Academic Calendar 2023-24 
    Jun 18, 2024  
Academic Calendar 2023-24 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

About Camosun

Camosun College is located in beautiful Victoria, British Columbia with campuses on the Traditional Territories of the Lekwungen and W̱SÁNEĆ peoples. We acknowledge their welcome and graciousness to the students who seek knowledge here. Our two campuses, Lansdowne and Interurban, serve approximately 18,000 learners a year in upgrading, certificate, diploma, degree, post-degree, and continuing education programs.

Our Vision

Inspiring life-changing learning.

Camosun’s vision defines an optimal future for the college. It gives us guidance and inspiration about what we will focus on achieving. It builds on our hope of what we can become. Ours is simple. It encompasses the community college’s role in transformative education and highlights the mutual partnership of the learner and facilitator while speaking to a process in which learning in all its forms challenges the status quo, both institutionally and personally.

Our Mission

We build a better future for our community with relevant, innovative, and applied education.

Our Values

  • Lifelong learning
  • Positive and supportive student experiences
  • An inclusive community
  • An environment of respect and safety for all
  • Our relationships with one another
  • Indigenization

Executive Officers

Lane Trotter
John Boraas
Vice President, Education
Deborah Huelscher
Vice President, Administration
Heather Cummings
Vice President, Student Experience
Geoff Wilmshurst
Vice President, Partnerships

Board of Governors

Information about Board of Governors


Monty Bryant (Chair) 
Lindsay Kearns
Lane Trotter Kyle Jones
Bijan Ahmadi
Greg Atkins
Karen Young
Michael Stubbing
Tanya Clarmont (Vice Chair)
Al van Akker
Joanne Cumberland
Ruth Mojeed Ramirez
Brenda McBain
Brent Palmer

Education Council

Information about Education Council

Voting Members:

Andrea Kucherawy, Support Staff (Vice Chair) TBD, Student
Bijan Ahmadi, Faculty (Chair) TBD, Student
Blair Fisher, Faculty Lois Fernyhough, Faculty
Brian Coey, Faculty Mark Fournier, Faculty
Corrine Michel, Faculty TBD, Student
Debbie Hlady, Administration Richard Stride, Administration
Emily Schudele, Faculty Ruth Lyall, Faculty
John Boraas, Administration Ryan Russell, Faculty
Julia Grav, Faculty Scott Harris, Administration
TBD, Student Tia Primrose, Support Staff

Ex-Officio Members:

Lane Trotter, President  Todd Ormiston, Indigenization Representative
Ruth Mojeed Ramirez, Board of Governors Peter Moroney, Education Policy and Planning
Connie Klassen, Integrated Curriculum Committee Chair